As a convenience to our racers, Byron Dragway will be hosting NHRA Chassis Inspectors David Luken and Ted Peters, for race car chassis inspections and certifications.

Any car running 9.99-seconds (6.39 1/8-mile) or quicker in the quarter-mile is required to have the chassis inspected and an NHRA/SFI certification sticker affixed. All sportsman certification tags are valid for 3-years from the date of inspection; pro certification tags are valid for 1-year from the date of inspection.

Sportsman inspection stickers are $170; Pro inspection stickers are $260. No additional inspector service or travel fee is charged for inspections completed at designated remote inspection sites or NHRA events.

Inspections are conducted on an appointment basis to help alleviate waiting and congestion. Please fill out the contact form below to schedule your appointment.

Appointments will be scheduled every 20 minutes from 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM CDT. Chassis appointments are strictly limited to no more than 20 appointments, per inspector, per day. For that reason, we are scheduling two days of chassis inspections.

Be sure to pay close attention when selecting the day and time from the drop down menu.

You will immediately receive an automatic email confirmation of your appointment. If you don’t see the confirmation email, be sure to check your spam folder.